5 for Stromboli!

I decided to make family dinner for the second night in a row. Tonight, I went with Stromboli because it was always one of my favorite dishes. It is fairly easy to make, once you get used to working with the dough.

I made two Stromboils since I was cooking for five, but you can make as many as you want. I added ham, pepperoni, havarti, and onions.

Ingredients:

2 Pilsbury Pizza Crust dough cans

1/2 lb ham

1/4 lb havarti

1 onion

Olive Oil

1 Ragu Pizza Sauce jar

First, I cut and sautéed the onions with butter. Then I worked with the dough to even it out into a somewhat oval shape. Apply flour to both sides of the dough. Next, spread olive oil on the surface and then place your ingredients on top. I started with cheese, then put ham and pepperoni and onions. Then another layer of cheese! Feel free to add more ingredients. Roll the Stromboli so that its thin and long. Apply more olive oil to the surface and then cut a few slits in the top so that the cheese can escape a little. It is ready to bake!ImageBake 350 or until golden brown.ImageReady to eat!

Serve with a salad and a side of heated Ragu Pizza sauce!Image

Happy eating!

Leave a comment